97 AMW leaders induct newest honorary commanders

  • Published
  • By Airman 1st Class Breanna Klemm
  • 97th Air Mobility Wing Public Affairs Office

Leaders from the 97th Air Mobility Wing welcomed 15 southwest Oklahoma community members into the wing's honorary commanders (HCC) program during an induction ceremony on July 21, 2020 at Altus Air Force Base, Okla. The program was established in June, 2001 to match local civic leaders with group, wing, and squadron leaders to help reinforce the bond between the base and community while also raising awareness of the 97th AMW mission.

This year’s new inductees are as follows: Kay Cabaniss, the 97th Communications Squadron HCC, Brandie Combs, the 97th Training Squadron HCC, Angela Cook, the 97th Force Support Squadron HCC, Felisha Crawford, the 97th Operations Support Squadron HCC, Amanda Davis, the 56th Air Refueling Squadron, Preston Gunkel, the 97th Wing Staff Agency Judge Advocate HCC, Chad Hance, the 97th WSA director of staff HCC, Roger Heap, the 58th Airlift Squadron HCC, Kerrick Hunter, the 97th Logistics Readiness Squadron HCC, Blake Jackson, the 97th Comptroller Squadron, Dr. Dusty Johnston, the 97th Maintenance Squadron HCC, Ricky Rater, the 97th Civil Engineer Squadron HCC, Flynt Runyan, the 97th Security Forces Squadron HCC, Mary Beth Tischler, the 97th Operations Group HCC, and Dr. Chad Wiginton, the 97th Healthcare Operations Squadron HCC.

Returning honorary commanders include: Peter Bauer, the 97th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron HCC, Brian Bush, the 97th Air Mobility Wing commander’s HCC, Steve Hartgraves, the 97th Medical Group HCC, Kathy Keller-Darby, the 730th Air Mobility Training Squadron HCC, Rodger Kerr, the 97th AMW vice commander’s HCC, Dale Latham, the 97th Maintenance Group HCC, Charles Martin, the 97th Maintenance Operations Squadron HCC, Lori Redden, the 97th Contracting Flight HCC, Michael Shive, the 97th AMW command chief’s HCC, Emily Smith, the 54th Air Refueling Squadron, Dr. Amie Straub, the 97th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron HCC, and Fredrick Roe Worbes, the 97th Mission Support Group HCC.