97th FSS wins 2020 Major General Eugene L. Eubank Award at AETC-level

  • Published
  • By 1st Lt. Abigail Pongracz
  • 97th Air Mobility Wing Public Affairs
The 97th Force Support Squadron won the 2020 Major General Eugene L. Eubank Award at the AETC-level this year. This prestigious award is named in honor of Major General L. Eubank, who recognized the importance of morale and welfare for America's fighting forces to further the overall Air Force mission. In 1917, he became a flying cadet in the Signal Corps culminating in becoming the Commander of the Technical Training Air Force in 1951 until retirement in 1954. This award recognizes the best small installation-level FSS. The 97th FSS claimed this title back in 2018 as well. (U.S. Air Force graphic by 1st Lt. Abigail Pongracz)